In 2002 the Johnson County Ambulance District was established to provide high quality pre-hospital emergency medical care to the residence of Johnson County. The residents approved a tax levy to form the District in order to provide fast efficient medical care.

The Ambulance District Staffs no less than five ambulances 24 hours a day with one 12 hour ambulance as well. The District operates out of five facilities locate at:

Headquarters - House 1

500 E Young Ave, Warrensburg, MO

House 2 

263 SE  Bus 13 Highway, Warrensburg, MO

House 3

707  W 2nd St., Holden, MO 

House 4

1360 NW 565 RD

Pittsville, MO

House 5

2342 Irish Ln., Knob Noster, MO 

Staffing includes 41 full time employees and 21 part time employees. The District averages over 7,400 responses per year and provides ambulance service to over 830 square miles of Johnson County. In addition to ambulance responses, we provide training programs and community education.  We also provide ambulances to stand by at events throughout the community including; high school and college football games, rodeos, tractor pulls and many more. 

                                                                    Board of Directors

                                                  Dr. Ray Patrick               Board Chair

                                                  Violet Corbett                 Board Vice-Chair

                                                  Mary Kidd                        Board Secretary/Treasure

                                                  Dr. Alice Greife                Board Member

                                                  Juanita Moore                Board Member

                                                  Mike Wakeman              Board Member


                                                  Shane Lockard                EMS Chief

                                                  Dustin Gamblin              Deputy Chief

                                                  Melinda Akers                 Administrative Chief

                                                  Kevin Guinn                     Battalion Chief - A Shift

                                                  Ben Minks                        Battalion Chief - B Shift

                                                  Daniel Brookshier          Battalion Chief - C Shift

                                                  Nick McDaniels               Battalion Chief -  Quality & Performance